Medical Staff

The Medical Staff represents all medical specialists working in Aruba, both independent and employed by the Dr. Horacio E. Oduber Hospital. In 2015, the Medical Staff became an official association: Asociacion Specialista Hospital di Aruba (ASHA).

The goals of ASHA are:

  • promote optimal quality of medical care for all patients in Aruba
  • promote a scientifically responsible, safe and efficient working environment for its members
  • promote cooperation and joint responsibility for hospital policy and organization
  • promote communication between the medical specialists and other internal and external parties
  • promote cooperation with other associations of physicians in Aruba

The Board of the Medical Staff / ASHA consists of

  • Dr. R.K. Leong, president
  • drs. M.L.P. Fontaine-van den Oever, vice-president and secretary
  • drs. D.S. Kuiken, treasurer
  • Mr. D. Daryanani, surgeon, member
  • Mr. R. Dennert, cardiologist, member
  • drs. J.M.H.V. Valize-Boderie, policy officer medical staff

Annual reports ASHA:

Scroll To Top